Select a School...
Select a School

Valley Christian Schools

Equip and Inspire

VCStemworks Board

What is the goal of the VCSTEMWorks Board?
 
VCSTEMWorks was developed to assist and support the various STEM related programs at VCS.  We also support the Head Coaches of FRC (First Robotics Competition), FLL (First Lego League), I.T. (Information Technology) and any future STEM related activities throughout each of the VCS campuses. 
 
What does the VCSTEMWorks Board do?
 
VCSTEMWorks oversees and maintains the financial accounts of the FRC & FLL programs.  They also organize fundraisers throughout the year to assist capital expenditures. 
 
Service Opportunities
 
VCSSTEMWorks is a parent run, all volunteer, program that relies on VCS parents and mentors to oversee and support the various STEM related programs at VCS. Parents are encouraged to volunteer in various capacities such as: Coaching an FLL team, mentoring on the FRC team, teaching CAD or IT infrastructure, marketing, website design, business, photography, videography, safety and so much more.
 
Please contact info@vcsrobotics.org and let us know how you can assist this growing organization.
 
2015-2016 VCSTEMWorks Board
 
President: Carol A. DeBoer – carol@vcsrobotics.com
Vice-President:  Rob Dominik – rob@vcsrobotics.com
Secretary: Lori Rhodes – lori@vcsrobotics.com
Treasurer: Ginger DeVries – ginger@vcsrobotics.com
 
Other Important Contacts
 
FLL Administrator – Carol A. DeBoer – carol@vcsrobotics.com
FLL Head Coach – John Ward – john@vcsrobotics.com
FRC Administrator – Rob Dominik – rob@vcsrobotics.com
FRC Head Coach – Paul DeVries – paul@vcsrobotics.com
I.T. Directors: Ginger DeVries – ginger@vcsrobotics.com and John Ward – john@vcsrobotics.com
Marketing Director: Ryanne M. Gavrila – ryanne@vcsrobotics.com
 
VCSTEMWorks Staff Sponsor
 
VCES-VCMS: Eric Kooi – ekooi@vcschools.org
 
VCSTEMWorks Websites
 
LIKE us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/vcsrobotics
FRC EPIC Robotz web page: www.EpicRobotz.org
Instagram: www.instagram.com/EPIC_ROBOTZ
CLOSE